March 1st, 2013

Tomorrow marks the six month anniversary of the day you and I walked to the cliffs of Fort Funston. We missed the sunset by a couple of minutes, but light escaping over the horizon still touched the dark Northern California ocean in the most beautiful way. That’s still my favorite spot in all of San Francisco.

When it was too dark to see, we walked home along the street that curls around the edge of Lake Merced, our path only briefly illuminated by passing headlights.

I remember holding your hand in the frigid San Francisco spring air, listening to your nervous voice with my own nervous ears–waiting for you to ask what I’d been hoping ever since you bought that plane ticket.

“Will you be my girlfriend?”

March 1st, 2013 is the day you made everything different.

I love you.

20130831-112121.jpg

Leave a comment